Donate Now

Advisory Committee

WHE's Public Health Advisory Committee provides consultation and input related to WHE's three main program areas: Healthy Homes, Healthy Schools and Early Learning Centers and Healthy Communities. The committee is comprised of scientists and physicians who provide guidance to the organization, as well as review literature and materials produced by WHE staff. 

Public Health Advisory Committee Members

Norman Anderson, MSPH - Anderson EH Consulting
David Dausey, PhD (epidemiologist) - Provost and Vice President Academic Affairs Mercyhurst University
Deboarh Gentile, MD - Pediatric Alliance, PC (allergy, asthma and immunology)
Ned Ketyer, MD, FAAP - Pediatric Alliance, PC; Editor - The PediaBlog; AAP Council on Environmental Health
Molly Mehling, M.En., Ph.D. - Visiting Scholar, Learning Media Center/HCII, Carnegie Mellon University 

WHE's Education and Advocacy Advisory Committee helps guide the organization's education and advocacy strategies, as well as policy initiatives at the local, state and federal levels. The Education and Advocacy Advisory Committee is comprised of community members from across western Pennsylvania who serve as community volunteers and represent academia, community foundations, corporations, environmental organizations, faith-based organizations, health care facilities, media and professional communications, and underserved communities. 

Education and Advocacy Advisory Committee Members

Heather Arnet - Women and Girls Foundation

Patricia DeMarco, PhD - DeMarco and Associates

Randy Francisco - Sierra Club

Ruth Modzelewski, PhD - Susan G. Komen Pittsburgh

Cassi Steenblok - Clean Water Action                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Brenda Smith - Nine Mile Run Watershed Association

Jeanne Clark -Alcosan

Rachel Filippini - Group Against Smog and Pollution (GASP)

La'Tasha Mayes - New Voices Pittsburgh

Allison Robinson, PhD - UPMC

Mim Seidel, MS, RD - Greater Pittsburgh Community Food Bank